BACK HOME

 

Sorry for not writing for the long time, but I have been busy enjoying my life in Spain. It is a poor excuse, but it is my only one. I am writing this first with London so that maybe some of my foreign friends can also enjoy or hate the things I write. I will also write in Finnish after the English text is ready. The text will be different in Finnish and probably more brutal. I hope people will use their opportunity to give comments about the text also in English.

 

First things first, the first thing people always ask is did I get lucky with the girls? No. Why? Because I am master in peeing into my own cereals, especially with girls. I screwed up at least with two girls in my time in Spain. Some day there will be a girl who really don´t care about me screwing up with her and then it will be special. You should never blame the others about your own mistakes. It is always easiest to blame the others, but it is always your own fault. Everybody makes mistakes, but blaming the others is really low.

 

Time to get back into the title. I have now spent more or less 4 days at home and sometimes I really miss going back to Spain. In the same time I know that my place is here in Finland right now. Sometimes it does not matter what you want when you need to do something that makes someone else feel better. This is why I am here for a while. The problem here is the weather and darkness which gets more and more longer. I also live completely different life here than in Spain. My summer there was really nice and I enjoyed it a lot, but there is time and place for everything. I was really happy to have a last barbecue with almost every person from my IAESTE Catalunya family. On Monday I really didn´t realize I was going, but ten minutes before finishing my work on Tuesday I finally noticed that I was actually leaving Spain later in the night. It was the worst moment in my whole stay in Spain, but it took 5 minutes to get myself together. I was glad that I had the corner table in the office that I could leave my sadness only to myself. I am sure I will miss most of my friends while staying in Finland, but I also know that when I will see them again it won´t be the same, because people really don´t have time to actually spend with you.

 

More about the work. For the last three weeks I was only working for semana intensiva which meant shorter days at work. I was really happy to leave at work around 14.30 every day. After that I usually went for a lunch that was paid by the company. After lunch I took a nap in our roof-terrace, because it was too warm to get a nap inside the apartment. The other thing I did after lunch was to go to the beach with my friends. In august I was always busy in my work having those shorter days and people having vacations. It was good, because my work went really fast. The funny thing about my work was, that they called me “machine” in there. This is really funny for me, because all my friends in Finland would definitely describe me the laziest man on earth. I guess the company liked my work, because they wrote a really good letter of reference for me and promised to send a vacuum as a bonus. I hope they also could send a Spanish girl to use it in my home. I am not so picky, so I could settle for any beautiful girl from any country.

 

For the last month I was also participating a lot more about having fun with my IAESTE-family. I was usually spending at least one night in a weekend in Barcelona and we had really nice parties in there. I also spent a lot of time on the beach relaxing with my family which was really nice. Sometimes the weather was too hot to actually enjoy without swimming. Last week we also had Monday barbecues in “Machos” I enjoyed those a lot. It was also good, because it was the only day of the week that I could stay in Mataro to meet the others. I missed about going to see Barcelona play, because of the money, but I will definitely try doing that the next time I will go to Barcelona. Next time I will write about the best and worst things about Barcelona and my traineeship.

 

Ja sitten samaa shittiä Suomeksi hieman katkerammalla ja hajonneemmalla äänenpainolla. Elikkäs tärkemmät ensiks. Ei en saanu. No miks vitussa? Helppohan se olis taas muita syyttää, mutta kylmä tosiasia on se, että tosipaikoissa yksinkertaisesti vaan oma sisäinen supersankarini ”Vituiks MÄN” kaivautui irti kolostaan ja kusi mun muroihin. Tätä ei tapahtunut ainoastaan kerran vaan monta kertaa, sillä jostain syystä Espanjassa oli ainakin selkeästi helpompaa tutustua naisiin kuin Suomessa. Tai ehkä se johtuu vaan siitä, että duunissa ja vapaa-ajalla oli enemmän naisia kuin meidän ihanassa Skinnarilan Vapaavaltiossa. Ei mua tää homma oikeastaan masenna, sillä joku päivä kun vaan löytyy sopiva nainen niin se ei haittaa, vaikka Vituiks män tuleekin kusemaan vaan tää parempi puolisko heittää kannen mun murojen päälle.

 

Jepujee, vittu mä rakastan näitä suomen säitä. Joka vitun päivä tulee vettä ja on kylmää ja pimeetä. Siitä huolimatta oli aika tulla kotiin, sillä joskus pitää tehdä sellasiakin asioita, jotka eivät välttämättä itsestä tunnu niin hyviltä, mutta joku toinen saattaa kuitenkin niistä ilahtua. Meitsi hajos kyllä vikana päivänä duunissa ihan täysin. Varsinkin kymmenen minuuttia ennen töiden loppumista olin ihan rikki. Onneks sai kärsiä depistä ihan rauhassa hetken omassa nurkkapöydässä. Joka päivä tekis mieli olla Espanjassa, mutta toisaalta Suomessa pysyy elämä paremmin kasassa, kun tulee urheiltua huomattavasti enemmän kuin Spanskeissa. Kesä on nyt mun osalta loppu ja muistot ovat korvaamattomia, mutta talvi tulee ja oon jo alkanut urheilemaan toden teolla talvea varten. Sählytkin alkaa jo vajaan kuukauden päästä. Duunissa oli kyllä välillä ihan suhteellisenkin kivaa. Varsinkin siinä vaiheessa, kun oli kiire. Kaikista hauskinta oli kuitenkin se, kun duunikaverit kutsua mua koneeksi. Jokainen joka mut tuntee ei kyllä sellasta erehdystä tee. Duunista sain vielä ihan hyvän työtodistuksenkin johon toimitusjohtajankin raapusti nimmarinsa. Siitä tuli hyvä mieli. Bonarina lupasivat vielä lähettää imurinkin Suomeen. Toivottavasti lähettävät myös jonkin espanjattaren käyttämään sitä. En mä toisaalta oo niin pikkumainen, joten joku latinotyttökin kelpais imuroimaan.

 

Vika kuukausi varsinkin oli ihan törkeen hyvää aikaa, kun duunitkin loppu joka päivä puol kolmelta. Sen jälkeen lunssi naamariin ja sitten päikkärit tai rannalle riippuen väsymyksen määrästä. Välimeressä kölliminen on törkeen kivaa siinä vaiheessa, kun ulkona ovat kelit jotka eivät valkoselle miehelle sovi. Tämän lisäksi tuli käytyä Barcelonassakin huomattavasti useammin, kun oli enemmän aikaa. Matarossa kun kaikki nähtävyydet löytää hiekkarannalta eikä siellä niin hirveästi tekemistä ollut. Kerran viikossa kuitenkin grillattiin yhden itävaltalaisen jannun kämpillä, koska sillä oli helvetin tilava kämppä isolla terassilla. Se joutuu tosin siitä luopumaan heti elokuun jälkeen. Kaiken kaikkiaan oli ihan vitun hauskaa, mutta eihän sitä ikuisesti jatku. Seuraavassa avautumisessa käsitelläänkin sitten highlightsit. Finally some photos. Valokuvia Spanskeista lopuksi.

 

Doomsday with tequila. (Seurauksena pikkanen darra)

 

Kissing butt for luck (Our official photographer George)

 

International food party

Fiesta de Mataro, Fiesta de puta madre. (mestari pikkuisen väsynyt...)

Vähän paikallista naiskauneutta kehiin. local girl and an ugly guy

Girona